Area Committees

Area Secretary/Representatives Announcements
Blackburn(LALC Executive place allocation 2) Secretary: Judith Mrs Eileen Smith, Ms Jane Smith

Next Area Committee meeting is 16 May 2024 at Tockholes Village Hall at 7pm

View Minutes of meeting 7th February 2024
Burnley and Pendle(LALC Executive place allocation Burnley 2, Hyndburn 1, Pendle 4) Secretary: Alan Alan Neal; Cllr Mike Royds, Cllr Mark Jinkinson

Next meetings:  Face to face meeting will be on Monday evenings with start-time of 19.00pm @ Burnley Borough Council, Town Hall

Next meeting: 

View Agenda 18th September 2023
Bolton(LALC Executive place allocation 2) Secretary: Soon to be announcedRepresentatives:Cllr John Price, Cllr Jack Speight
Chorley(LALC Executive place allocation 3) Secretary: Glenys Southworthgs.srcac@btinternet.comRepresentatives:Cllr Darren Cranshaw; 2 vacancies
Fylde(LALC Executive place allocation 3) Secretary: Kath Coleman. Chair Cllr Glyn Squires, Cllr Gordon Smith, Cllr Peter Collins, substitute Cllr G Stead

Next meeting: Kirkham Community Centre on 18th April - 7pm start

View Minutes of 11 December 2023
Lancaster(LALC Executive place allocation 3) Secretary: John 558 250Representatives:Cllr Howard Lewer

Next meeting: Wednesday 22nd May 2024 at 7.00 pm

Venue: Morecambe Town Hall

View Agenda for 22 May 2024 meeting
Preston(LALC Executive place allocation 2) Secretary: John Ashurst. Chair Cllr Pat Representatives:Cllr Pat Hastings

Next Preston Area Committee meeting will be held at the Toll Bar Cottage, 476 Garstang Road at 7pm - Wed 12th June 2024

The Preston Area Committee is made up of the 10 rural parishes: Broughton, Barton, Woodplumpton & Catforth, Goosnagh, Grimsagh, Whittingham, Lea & Cottam and Haighton and the neighbourhood council: Ingol & Tanterton.

We are still without a secretary, but it is important that we keep going so I am sending this to all the clerks. Each parish/neighbourhood council has one voting members and up to three representatives that can include the clerk.

View Notes of 13 September 2023
Ribble Valley(LALC Executive place allocation 4) Secretary: Mr John Vickers; Mike Hill; 2 vacancies.

Next meeting will be approximately July 2024, venue to be confirmed 

View Minutes of meeting 26 February 2024
South Ribble(LALC Executive place allocation 3) Secretary: John 558 250Representatives:Cllr Mrs Eunice Houghton; Cllr Keith Martin

Next meeting is:  6.30pm Tuesday, 30th January 2024 @ Penwortham Town Council Offices

Venue: Penwortham Town Council offices Kingsfold Drive. Penwortham. Preston. PR1 9EQ.


View Meeting 25 September 2023 Minutes
West Lancashire(LALC Executive place allocation 3) Secretary: Irene O’ Brian Bailey, Cllr Graham Jones

7pm at West Lancashire Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, L39 2DF.

Normally meet Thursdays in January, April. July (AGM) and October usually around 16th of month.

Next area committee is: 7pm 18th April see agenda attached  


View Agenda 18 April 2024 and Minutes of 12 October 2023
Wyre(LALC Executive place allocation 4) Secretary: Emma Phil Orme; Cllr Ms Jan Finch; Cllr A Yates.

Next meeting is Wednesday 31st July 2024, 7pm at Garstang Golf Club

Attached is the agenda and minutes of previous meeting in January 2024

View Agenda for 31 July 2024 and Minutes of 31 January 2024
Merseyside ALC (Knowsley, Sefton and St Helens parish and town councils)(LALC Executive place allocations: Knowsley 3, Sefton 3, St Helens 3) Secretary: Gerry Allen, Engagement 572043Representatives:Cllr Rose; Cllr Hawley; Cllr Hamilton

See MALCs webpage HERE